Traditional eLearning Is Dead… – eLearning Industry

Why Traditional eLearning Is Dead And What Needs Be Done I recently attended Learning Technologies, one of the largest training conventions in the world. I delivered a seminar on a topic that’s very close to my heart. I believe that the traditional method of training delivery is inefficient, it doesn’t fit the way people learn, and it just doesn’t work anymore. I’m not the only one who thinks learning technology is too set in its ways – according to a recent report by Deloitte1, the Learning Management System market is set to drop from $46.6 billion last year to $33.4 billion by 2021 due to lack of innovation. Traditional eLearning is dead. The traditional methods are gone, kaput, expired – eLearning is an ex-parrot! My conviction is so strong that I simply had to wear a superhero cape… and brandish a gigantic, pink BlandBlaster while making the presentation! Just in case you couldn’t attend, let me give you, the intrepid eLearning Industry reader, a quick run-down.

Origen: Traditional eLearning Is Dead… – eLearning Industry

Responder

